German Unix User Group e.V.
Postfach 25 01 23
D-44739 Bochum
Tel. +49-89-380 125 95 0
Fax +49-89-380 125 95 9
kontakt@guug.de
Impressum
Last update: 2013-12-04

Local groups

For many people the local chapters of the GUUG and sage@guug are the first contact with our organization. They offer a chance to get to know one's peers in the area, to listen to talks, and to get involved.

All local groups are coordinated by Wolfgang Stief (stief@guug.de). In cases of unclear issues or questions, please contact Kerstin. Also if you have some proposals to make or wish to note something. Clearly the facilitators of all local groups can also contact me with any questions. I will try to help out!

As a rule, events of local chapters are open for non-members, too.

Here is a list of the GUUG local chapters in Germany:

Place Contact
sage@guug Hamburg Dirk Wetter <hamburg@guug.de>
sage@guug Hannover Ronald Richter <ronald.richter@guug.de>
sage@guug Karlsruhe Wolfgang Zenker <zenker@punkt.de>
sage@guug München Wolfgang Stief <stief@guug.de>
GUUG GUUG-Regionaltreffen West Ulf Rudolf <regionaltreffen-west@guug.de>
Further local groups
Berlin Jens Link <kontakt@flarp.de>
DaLUG Jan Steffan <me@jansteffan.de>
IT-Stammtisch Darmstadt Cosima Joergens
UNIX-Stammtisch in Sachsen Matthias Ehrig <Matthias.Ehrig@hrz.tu-chemnitz.de>
Unix User Group Rhein-Neckar e.V. (UUGRN) Raphael Becker <rabe@uugrn.org>

We encourage members and non-members to set up their own local groups. We have collected a number of helpful hints and resources to support local groups.

Many local chapters provide their own mailing list, you will find more info about this on the corresponding pages. For all non-local issues the list sage@guug.de is provided.

Events
Frühjahrsfachgespräch 2014
23. - 26.09.2014 an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum
Calendar
18.April 2014
KWMoDiMiDoFrSaSo
15  7 8 9 10 11 12 13
16  14 15 16 17 18 19 20
17  21 22 23 24 25 26 27
18  28 29 30 1 2 3 4
19  5 6 7 8 9 10 11
20  12 13 14 15 16 17 18
GUUG News